top of page

Habilitation and Scientific Board at Masaryk University

Today I attended the Professorial Appointments meeting as a member of the Habilitation and Scientific Board at Masaryk University, Czech Republic. I have been working with them for some years now, and it has been a great pleasure!


I joined this meeting online. There were about 12 of us online, and a similar number of staff on site. Most of the meeting was carried out in Czech, so I had no idea, but this was completely new experience for me, I had fun.


Each candidate gave a lecture about their research, and committee members ask questions. Presenters were well-prepared, using nicely designed slides. Even through my laptop, I felt formality of the meeting. I was sending warm mental messages to the presenters.


With Masaryk University, we have published these papers and offered guest lectures about them.

Great university with friendly staff. Hope this relationship will grow further (and visit them somne day)!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Structure in Therapeutic Approaches: Creating a Balance

Author of this blog article: Lucie-May Golbourn-King Having been mentored by Dr Yasuhiro Kotera since the early stages of my studies, I took great pride in reimagining my first research proposal from

Typology of peer support components published

Our research work about a typology of peer support components is now published (full text here). This systematised review and expert consultation was a rather large project involving more than 20 expe

bottom of page